Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Kimi's Motocross team
03-02-2015, 02:21 PM
Kimi's Motocross team
I was watching Round 1 of the MXGP World Championship at the weekend. The winner in the Main MX1 class (he won both races) rode for IceONE racing Husqvarna, which is apparently Kimi's team. He started it a few years back and ran with Finnish riders and has gradually grown it and is now the Factory Huqvarna team running international riders with a chance at the title.

http://www.ice1racing.fi/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2015, 07:55 PM
RE: Kimi's Motocross team
I'm no lawyer, but isn't Kimi's team sponsored by Red Bull Racing considered a legal conflict of interest?

[Image: 33nx3xs.jpg][Image: znqura.gif]
Go FERRARI !..... Go HAAS !
03-05-2015, 04:08 AM
It obviously isn't, I'd love to see a modern drivers contract.

[Image: 29qbihk.jpg]
03-05-2015, 08:56 AM
(03-05-2015 04:08 AM)Yaaay Wrote:  It obviously isn't, I'd love to see a modern drivers contract.

I bet it would take a long time to read.
03-05-2015, 04:27 PM
Wasn't he sponsored by Red Bull when he out rallying?

[Image: 6p7ymog.jpg]
Copyright - Royal Dutch Dicky Graphic Design
03-06-2015, 08:58 AM
(03-05-2015 04:27 PM)Jackson Wrote:  Wasn't he sponsored by Red Bull when he out rallying?

Yes. They aren't stupid, he's a high profile name, so good to be associated with. If Ferrari had an energy drink as a major sponsor I suspect things might be different though. It wouldn't look very good if he wore Monster logo's for the day job and had his face on the Red Bull sponsored Motocross team site.
03-06-2015, 02:07 PM
(03-06-2015 08:58 AM)chemics Wrote:  
(03-05-2015 04:27 PM)Jackson Wrote:  Wasn't he sponsored by Red Bull when he out rallying?